My eyes are opened

My eyes are open, peeled open forever.

A sudden blast of truth stapled them to my forehead.

My brain struggles to take it the intense colours and flickering lights.

My eyes are open, dry without tears.

Reminiscing pieces of darkness,

slowly cracking inside my two facial cavities.

Forgetting how to dream.

My eyes are open, and bloodshot red.

I stand in a soldier’s stance, facing the world.

Ready for the battle over my mind,

it’s the illusion of power verses my alter-ego.

I am the Being that will topple the Media Machine.

My eyes are open, that way they shall stay.

A lifelong starring competition is about to make way.

I will burn through falsehood and retake the globe.

The final battle has begun.

Leave a Reply

