Exercise and Nutrition

I’m not going to lie to you, my knowledge of nutrition has just began to grow over the past couple of years  and before that I was unaware and indifferent about it all.

I only began to search once I felt like crap and then I stumbled upon the many lies that I had been fed about food. No bun intended.

 

A waste of time, I don’t think so

Reasons why I wouldn’t exercise:

  • It’s a waste of time and I have so little time
  • I’m not unhealthy
  • Who do I have to impress
  • It hurts the next day
  • My diet is not good so I’ve got to fix it first

Reasons why I changed my mind:

  • I realised that if I committed to half an hour a day and looked back in one year I would be proud of my achievements
  • I want to feel stronger and more awake
  • I want to look stronger and healthier
  • I don’t want to get diabetes or other health related problems

Reasons why I wouldn’t change my diet:

  • It’s too expensive
  • The food is not as tasty
  • I cannot be bothered looking at recipes
  • My children won’t eat healthy food

Reasons why I changed my mind:

  • I want to feel better inside
  • I want my children to eat better and feel better
  • I don’t want to get sick
  • I have the knowledge so why not use it

 

There is no excuse

My exercise routine consists of half an hour training with no weights each morning after a tall glass of water.

Intense training and I work nights but that is no excuse to miss out.

 

My diet is basically no refined sugar or flour.

I rarely ate but now never eat or drank any soda, cakes, packaged food or fast food.

From most eaten to least eaten I have;

Water, vegetables, nuts, rice, fruit, seeds and grains, eggs, butter and cheese, meat.

 

The hard part

The hardest thing about changing my diet is making new recipes  but that is also a fun weekly challenge.

I’m going to keep it up as long as I can and I hope you find a way to help yourself out because the benefits are amazing.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Exercise and Nutrition

  1. Hey, thanks for following my new blog, (Re)Purposeful Painter. As a health coach, I congratulate you! You have figured out how to get healthier very simply. I think you’ll be very glad over time. You mention kids–mine are all grown now, pretty much, and very healthy. And, we’ve spent almost nothing on doctors or “health care.”

    1. I congratulate you on being a life coach it’s a very selfless path. I hope I get to the point where I don’t need to seek outside assistance for the health of my children too.

Leave a Reply

