Now is the time for action

It is time

Now is the time for action. Over the years our drive for success and fulfillment have vanished or been replaced with a drive for responsibility and routine. On the face of it it’s all very necessary especially when we have wives and children to take care of. But while giving it some thought the only way to progress through hard times is to work even harder and smarter.

The main reason we do not push ourselves like we did in the past is because we do so much that we cannot ponder the idea of fitting more work into the day.

THE MACHINE MAN

As a single man life was easy and time was available. But my time became more precious and fleeting as I married and had children.

The problem was not a need to dodge my responsibilities as a parent and husband but to embrace them, achieve them and also have time to climb further at work and grow as a person.

After thinking of how I could be there for my wife and kids as well as get that promotion at work or make time to write that novel I realised that I’d have to become a machine man.

BECOMING A MACHINE MAN

I dismissed all suggestions and traditions of what husbands and fathers should do, I focused on what I wanted to achieve and decided that if I could manage my time well then I could achieve anything that I wanted to.

I started to think of myself as a machine and realized that the harder I worked and the more I did, the easier it became for me.

SELF-CONDITIONING

In summation if I was lazy then I conditioned myself into only having the ability to do a little, but if I was hard-working then I was conditioning myself to do more.

The easiest way to achieve results in life is to begin them as good habits then do them routinely until they become a structured part of your everyday life.

There are many things that are good for us in life, some of the things that I feel are essential to me have been purposely weaved through my daily routine. And they are.

  • 30 minutes exercise each morning
  • eat an orange a day
  • at least 30 minutes of sunshine each day
  • stay away from fried food
  • no cigarettes or alcohol
  • positive self-talk
  • have fun with my fellow-workers, wife and children
  • put on a smile even when I’m not happy
  • Stand-up straight and sit-up straight
  • be confident

It has taken me years but I have included all of the above points into my everyday routine, sure sometimes I miss a few but I don’t get stressed  I just tell myself I’m having an off day and try even harder the next day.

CONCLUSION

When there is a need for extra work to be done you can find the strength within yourself. It will not come instantly but only by instilling new good habits into your daily routine. Start them off one by one.

You will find that the more work you do, the more you will be able to achieve and hunger to work even harder. Achieving things will also boost your confidence immensely.
With confidence in yourself you can shape your life into what you want it to be and achieve anything that you want to achieve.

2 thoughts on “Now is the time for action

Leave a Reply

