A silent tasting of words

A silent tasting of words

Silence mimicking breath

it is what hovers above unseen

a constant distraction

but companion I need

I move in sequence

capturing detail

managing shutter speeds

conceiving light so I see well

tasting words mid-sentence

a delectable bouquet

of emotions cascading

to colonize the page

my thoughts are a sour critic

that the years have turned grey

so appraisals naught thought of

And just don’t come my way

So I move in sequence

silence mimicking breath

my thoughts are a sour critic

tasting words mid-sentence

Leave a Reply

